My Chemical Romance’s “Welcome to the Black Parade” to be featured on upcoming Wii game: “We Sing Rock!”

Nordic Games, We Sing Rock! (Wii)

Monday September 26th 2011: Nordic Games Publishing has today revealed the full tracklist for the upcoming release of We Sing Rock! for Wii™, showcasing an all time classic array of sing-a-long rock anthems.

Over the last week the first 15 rocking tracks were revealed on the We Sing Facebook page ( Each day, the page hosted three new videos, showing members of the public humming along to the forthcoming karaoke games’ tracks. Fans of the page were then able to enter a competition by guessing the track being hummed.

The full rock star tracklist includes 40 top tracks in the definitive rock themed singing game on Wii™, including songs from some of the world’s biggest rock acts including, Coldplay, Alice Cooper, Kasabian, My Chemical Romance and the king himself, Elvis! – all of which have received international acclaim. The songs span five decades of classic rock music, ensuring there’s something for all fans to rock out to.

 “We Sing Rock! boasts 40 of the best rock tunes from the last 50 years – it has all the rock tracks you’ve always wanted on a video game,”

says Nik Blower, sales and marketing director, Nordic Games. “All We Sing games have had an enviable tracklist; it’s the part of each game we spend the most time researching but even by our standards We Sing Rock! is a bit special.”

 To fully appreciate the entire tracklist ahead of the game’s launch, Spotify users can click here to access the official We Sing Rock! playlist.

 The full tracklist is as follows: 

 Artist Song

  • 30 Seconds to Mars Kings and Queens
  • 4 Non Blondes What’s Up
  • Alice Cooper Poison
  • Bloc Party The Prayer
  • The Cardigans My Favourite Game
  • Coldplay Violet Hill
  • Creedence Clearwater Revival Proud Mary
  • The Darkness I Believe in a Thing Called Love
  • Daughtry What About Now
  • Def Leppard Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • Elvis Presley Suspicious Minds
  • Europe The Final Countdown
  • Evanescence Bring Me to Life
  • Extreme More Than Words
  • Faith No More Epic
  • Franz Ferdinand Take Me Out
  • Free All Right Now
  • Garbage I Think I’m Paranoid
  • Gossip Standing in the Way of Control
  • Heart Alone
  • INXS Never Tear Us Apart
  • Kasabian Underdog
  • KT Tunstall Suddenly I See
  • Limp Bizkit Rollin’
  • Meredith Brooks Bitch
  • Motörhead Ace Of Spades
  • My Chemical Romance Welcome to the Black Parade
  • The Offspring Pretty Fly (For A White Guy)
  • OK Go Here It Goes Again
  • Panic! at the disco Nine in the Afternoon
  • Paramore Ignorance
  • The Pretenders Brass in Pocket
  • Robert Palmer Addicted to Love
  • Scorpions Wind of Change
  • Sheryl Crow All I Wanna Do

  • Simple Minds Don’t You (Forget About Me)
  • Survivor Eye of the Tiger
  • Tina Turner The Best
  • Wheatus Teenage Dirtbag
  • Whitesnake Here I Go Again ’87



The majority of the tracks on We Sing Rock! include the original artist videos and each track has its own rating and can be played in short or full length song modes.

Fun for all the family, We Sing is the only singing series of games to support four players in any Party mode, using four separate microphones. Party mode includes We Sing, Versus, Group Battle, Pass The Mic, First to X, Marathon, Blind and Expert.

There’s also Solo mode and Karaoke mode, which strips the track of vocals to really challenge players, or those that fancy an authentic karaoke experience.

Other features include Singing Lessons to help singers fine tune their voices and a Jukebox to queue up songs like their own personal music channel.

In-game awards come from playing either single or multiplayer modes, adding further depth and replay value to We Sing Rock!. Plus, once a track has been sung, players can replay performances and add cool effects to their voice.

 More points come thanks to Star Notes which provides extra points for hitting hard notes and Player Statistics give a detailed breakdown on performance on notes hit and missed with a comment on your performance at the end.


Posted on 09/26/2011, in My Chemical Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: